Quantum

I decided to take a day off today and catch up on my readings and start reviewing the material.

I’ve been trying to study at home but I’m getting easily distracted lately by little things and actually one thing really. Anyways, today’s a really sunny day in Toronto, so why not just go to a cafe to study. Lol, it might seem like a far ride to go out of the way to study, but I needed a new atmosphere. I’ve heard good things about this cafe and wanted to try their specialty drinks.

So here I am. I’ve been sitting here for 3 hours almost, trying to get some readings done but I need a break. So here’s my review. First off, where am I?Β Quantum Coffee @ Spadina and King.Β It’s a clean and simple cafe. Pretty minimalistic with only a few drinks they offer. I decided to get their creme brulee cappucino. I was slightly worried that it would be a sugar overload but it tasted amazing. They sprinkle sugar on top of the cappuccino and blow torch it. It’s somewhat the equivalent of me taking a spoon and cracking that layer of sugar. It’s always a satisfying feeling. I also ordered their blueberry vanilla scone. Although the scone was light and fluffy, I guess maybe I’m not a really big scone person or the fact that it doesn’t suffice as a meal, but I didn’t care for it as much. There was a lot of blueberries in the scone but I couldn’t taste the vanilla that they suggested.

When you first walk into their store, there’s only three bar stools for you to sit. That’s really not enough room for a cafe to study. However once you walk through the cafe, there’s a room filled with tables, a long bench and a few chairs. It’s a good lounge area to work, study, socialize. There’s been a lot of people walking in and out, and everyone sits together. If you’re studying, just bring a pair of earphones. The good thing is there are outlets for the electronics, so you don’t need to worry about running out of power.

Service: 8/10
Atmosphere: 8/10
Food & Drink: 8/10

20160226_103457

20160226_125700 (2)

 

Leave a Reply

