Taking A Bite

Ever feel like you swallowed something you shouldn’t have?

If you were here, I would give you an ugly stare. I understand your frustration and your stress, but you don’t think I’ve also had to help you time and time again. You tell me it’s fine that I don’t help you, but I’ve helped you a lot more than I have with my other friends.

What’s the return? I ask myself time and time again. You think it’s so easy to just give you something when I haven’t seen results. Yet here I am, taking those words of yours and swallowing them.

Leave a Reply

