The Four of Us

I’m sitting at the same cafe again supposedly studying however nothing is being retained.

Instead currently, I’m ease dropping on a conversation amongst four girls. It’s funny in a sense that there’s one that’s so outspoken and has the belief that she’s right. Her tone makes it sound like she knows everything in life and how it’s suppose to work. That we’re suppose to walk a specific path in order to get us to the right direction. There’s another girl, who reminds me of me. The girl who stresses out on lots of things and tries to defend her logic on what’s happening around her.

As I see them talk, they remind me of my two groups of friends. They remind me of our talks. They remind me of our sharing of food, our laughs but also the focus they have when talking amongst each other. Surprisingly, these ladies all have their phones off to one side and they just talk and talk.

It’s definitely been a long friendship between my two groups of friends. And let us continue to accumulate those years.

Leave a Reply

